top of page

Elvis Duran To Host Radio Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony.

Syndicated morning radio star Elvis Duran has been named host of the 2020 Radio Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, set to be held virtually Thursday, Oct. 29 from 7-9pm.

The event takes a different shape this year, due to COVID-19, with the ceremony held live from multiple locations and broadcast on radio stations across the country, streamed via iHeartRadio and on the SiriusXM Triumph channel.

The Hall has also announced a half-dozen celebrity presenters will join the festivities. They include

  • Grammy Award-winning Motown legend Smokey Robinson will induct Donnie Simpson

  • TV star and singer Donny Osmond will present the award to Mark & Brian

  • DJ, VJ, and B-Boy King Tech is set to induct Sway Calloway

  • Radio programmer Dom Theodore will present the award to Glenn Beck

  • National recording artist Ray J is scheduled to induct “The Breakfast Club”

  • Music Producer Salaam Remi will be on hand to induct Angie Martinez

“Elvis Duran is one of the most popular radio hosts in the country, and I’m delighted that he will lead us through an exciting live broadcast across multiple audio channels,” said Kraig Kitchin, Chair of the Radio Hall of Fame. “We’re thrilled to have Smokey Robinson and such notable presenters join us. We’re looking forward to a very special evening.”

“Elvis’s humor and energy will make for a very upbeat program,” added Dennis Green, Chief Revenue Officer for Sun & Fun Media and Key Networks and Chair of the Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee. “This year marks radio’s 100th anniversary, making it the perfect year for presenting the Radio Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on live radio.”

Following is the list of 2020 inductees:

  • Mark & Brian - KLOS-FM, Longstanding Local/Regional (20 years or more)

  • Cokie Roberts - Political Reporter, NPR , Longstanding Network/Syndication (20 years or more)

  • Angie Martinez - WWPR-FM New York, Active Local/Regional (10 years or more)

  • “The Breakfast Club” - Charlamagne Tha God, Angela Yee, DJ Envy, Premiere Networks, WWPR -FM, Active Network/Syndication (10 years or more)

  • Sway Calloway - SiriusXM Shade 45 Channel, Public Vote Music Format On-Air Personality

  • Glenn Beck – “The Glenn Beck Show,” Premiere Networks, Public Vote Spoken Word On-Air Personality

  • Donnie Simpson - WMMJ-FM Washington DC, Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee inductee

Sponsors of the 2020 Radio Hall of Fame induction include Premiere Networks and the Weiss Agency. The Radio Hall of Fame is part of the Museum of Broadcast Communications, a 501(c)(3) organization located in Chicago since 1991.

2 views0 comments


bottom of page