top of page

Olivia Rodrigo, Silk Sonic Are Among Stars To Appear At Tuesday’s iHeartRadio Music Awards.

The iHeartRadio Awards, which will be held live at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles on Tuesday, March 22, will feature just-announced special appearances from Olivia Rodrigo, Silk Sonic, Lil Nas X, Billy Porter, The Kid Laroi, David Guetta, Avril Lavigne, Shaun White, All Time Low, Willow Smith, Robin Thicke, Nicole Scherzinger, Gina Torres, Oliver Hudson, Taylor Momsen, Lainey Wilson, Dove Cameron and Danica McKellar.

The event will also feature previously announced performances from show host LL Cool J, Icon Award Recipient Jennifer Lopez, Megan Thee Stallion, Jason Aldean, John Legend, Charlie Puth and Måneskin.

The event will air live on Fox from 8-10pm (ET) on Fox and broadcast on iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and on the iHeartRadio app and streaming platform.

Now in its ninth year, the awards celebrate the most-played artists and songs on iHeartMedia stations and the iHeartRadio app throughout 2021.

Nominees for Song of the Year, which were announced in January, include “Bad Habits,” Ed Sheeran; “drivers license,” Olivia Rodrigo; “Easy On Me,” Adele; “Kiss Me More,” Doja Cat featuring SZA; “Leave The Door Open,” Silk Sonic (Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak); “Levitating,” Dua Lipa; “Montero (Call Me By Your Name),” Lil Nas X; “Peaches,” Justin Bieber featuring Daniel Caesar & Giveon; “positions,” Ariana Grande; and “Stay,” The Kid Laroi & Justin Bieber.

Fan voting will determine this year’s Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, the Social Star Award, Favorite Tour Photographer, TikTok Bop of the Year and the first-ever TikTok Songwriter of the Year and Best Comeback Album.

A full list of categories and nominees can be viewed HERE.

2 views0 comments


bottom of page