top of page

Hillary Clinton, Will Ferrell Among Those Cued Up For This Week’s iHeartRadio Podcast Awards.

Just announced guest appearances at the 2021 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards include Aaron Mahnke, Hillary Clinton, Holly Frey, Laverne Cox, Questlove, Roy Wood Jr. and Will Ferrell. The virtual awards ceremony takes place Thursday, Jan. 21 at 9pm and will be streamed on the iHeartRadio app, iHeartRadio’s YouTube and Facebook pages and broadcast on iHeartMedia radio stations.

The third annual awards celebration will present spoken word poet, performer and host Amena Brown of “HER with Amena Brown” with the all-new “Seneca Women Podcast Award in partnership with P&G,” which honors a woman who is using her voice to amplify the voices of other women. The award will be presented by Gwen Stefani as well as Seneca Women’s Kim Azzarelli and P&G Chief Brand Officer Marc Pritchard.

This year’s virtual event, which will be recorded at multiple locations, spans 30 categories and honors the most entertaining and innovative podcasts of 2020.

Podcast fans once again decided the winner of the Podcast of the Year award with votes taken on Twitter through Dec. 31. This year’s Podcast of the Year nominees include “Bunga Bunga,” “Dolly Parton’s America,” “Nice White Parents,” “Office Ladies,” “Reply All,” “Stuff You Should Know,” “The Breakfast Club,” “The Daily,” “The Happiness Lab with Dr. Laurie Santos” and “Wind of Change.” The winners in the other categories will be selected by a panel composed of what iHeart says will be “blue-ribbon podcast industry leaders, creatives and visionaries.”

In addition, the awards event will present three Icon Awards to pay tribute to the creators, organizations and podcasts that have made groundbreaking contributions to podcasting’s expanding role in today’s popular culture. Baratunde Thurston will be honored with the 2021 Social Impact Award, Serial Productions’ Sarah Koenig and Julie Snyder will receive the 2021 Audible Audio Pioneer Award and QCODE will be honored with the 2021 Innovator Award.

In addition to the seven guests named above, the event will also feature guest appearances from Adam Devine, Anders Holm, Baratunde Thurston, Blake Anderson, Bowen Yang & Matt Rogers from Las Culturistas, Charlamagne Tha God, Dan Patrick, Jill Scott, Josh Clark & Chuck Bryant, Kyle Newacheck, Nikki Glaser, Obamas Other Daughters (Maame-Yaa Aforo, Ashley Holston, Yazmin Monet Watkins and Shakira Ja’nai Paye), and Tenderfoot TV (Donald Albright and Payne Lindsey).

Nominees for the 2021 iHeartRadio Podcast of the Year can be viewed HERE.

2 views0 comments


bottom of page