top of page

Eight Chosen For Podcast Hall of Fame’s Class Of 2024.

After a year off, the Podcast Hall of Fame returns with the unveiling of the 2024 inductees that organizers say have left an indelible mark on the podcasting industry. The list of eight features show hosts, executives and advocates for the industry. They include—

  • Adam Carolla, Host of The Adam Carolla Show

  • Aaron Mahnke, Grim & Mild founder and Host & Producer of Lore

  • Daniel J. Lewis, Podcasting educator, advocate, and innovator

  • Doug Kaye, Executive Director of The Conversations Network

  • Jesse Thorn, Founder of Maximum Fun

  • Laurie Sims, Former Libsyn President & Chief Operating Officer

  • Maria Hinojosa, Futuro Media founder and Host of Latino USA

  • Michael Butler, Host of The Rock and Roll Geek Show

Organizers are tying the event to the Podfest Expo with the in-person Class of 2024 Induction Ceremony taking place during the confab on Friday, January 26 in Orlando. The ceremony will be hosted by Dr. Drew Pinsky, who has hosted syndicated radio shows such as “Loveline” and “Dr. Drew After Dark.” Currently, he co-hosts The Adam and Drew Show alongside his former Loveline colleague Adam Carolla, as well as several other podcasts.

“Bringing the Podcast Hall of Fame to Podfest Expo is a momentous occasion, enabling us to unite the pioneers and trailblazers who have elevated this dynamic medium,” said Chris Krimitsos, Chief Creative Officer of Podfest Expo. “The Class of 2024 Induction Ceremony will be an exciting opportunity to celebrate the voices that are continually shaping the podcasting landscape.”

For those that cannot make it to Orlando, Libsyn – the ceremony’s presenting sponsor – will live-stream the show on its YouTube page.

“These honorees, with their exceptional contributions to the ever-expanding podcasting universe, exemplify the heart of podcasting's evolution, and we're proud to recognize their lasting legacy,” Libsyn CEO John W. Gibbons said in the announcement.

Launched in 2015, the Podcast Hall of Fame’s mission is to recognize and celebrate the distinguished group of individuals who have made a significant impact on the podcasting industry. The Hall of Fame last took place in 2022. The sixth Podcast Hall of Fame brings the total number of podcasting luminaries to 41.

The inductees were voted on by the Hall of Fame Induction Committee, which is composed of current Hall of Fame members; Induction Committee Chairperson Rob Greenlee, a 2017 inductee; and Induction Committee Vice Chair Mignon Fogarty, a 2016 inductee, who is the creator and host of the Grammar Girl podcast.

“The Podcast Hall of Fame is a celebration of individuals who are the best at using this medium to share their joys and troubles and passions and fears with the rest of the world,” said Marc Maron, host and producer of WTF with Marc Maron and 2022 Podcast Hall of Fame Inductee.

“Podcasting gave me the opportunity to express myself freely and connect with an audience by way of a show I record in the garage at my house. There are lots of people making podcasts now but there will always be a select group of people who do it at a very high level.”

41 views0 comments


bottom of page