top of page

Nominees Announced For 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards.

The nominees for the 2024 iHeartRadio Music Awards have been announced with Doja Cat, Dua Lipa, Luke Combs, Metro Boomin with The Weeknd and 21 Savage, Miley Cyrus, Morgan Wallen, Olivia Rodrigo, Rema and Selena Gomez, SZA, and Taylor Swift competing for Song of the Year honors.

The 12th annual awards honor the most-played artists and songs on iHeartRadio stations and the iHeartRadio app throughout 2023, while also offering a preview of the upcoming hits of 2024.

Winners will be revealed live from the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles on Monday, April 1 beginning at 8pm on Fox. The show, which will also be broadcast on iHeartMedia radio stations and the iHeartRadio app, will feature award presentations in multiple categories and live performances.

“The iHeartRadio Music Awards is a night where we celebrate the biggest artists and songs fans loved listening to on the radio all year long,” John Sykes, President of Entertainment Enterprises for iHeartMedia said in a release. “We’ll also share stories from the artists themselves about their hard-fought journeys to the top of the charts.”

Artists receiving multiple nominations include 21 Savage, Beyoncé, Billie Eilish, Blink-182, Carin León, David Kushner, Doechii, Doja Cat, Drake, Dua Lipa, Fall Out Boy, Foo Fighters, Grupo Frontera, Ice Spice, Jelly Roll, Jung Kook, Karol G, Lil Durk, Luke Combs, Megan Moroney, Metro Boomin, Miley Cyrus, Morgan Wallen, Noah Kahan, Olivia Rodrigo, Paramore, Peso Pluma, Rema, Selena Gomez, Shakira, SZA, Taylor Swift, The Weeknd, Tyla, Usher and Yng Lvcas. A full list of nominees can be viewed HERE.

“Our iHeartRadio Music Awards are special because they’re truly reflective of what listeners love,” Tom Poleman, Chief Programming Officer for iHeartMedia added. “We’re excited to share the journey on how they became the biggest songs and celebrate these amazing artists with music fans across the nation together live from Los Angeles.”

Once again, the awards will allow fan voting in several new and established categories. Fan voting will determine this year’s Best Lyrics, Best Music Video, Best Fan Army, Social Star Award, Favorite Tour Photographer, TikTok Bop of the Year, Favorite On Screen, Favorite Tour Style and Favorite Debut Album. Social voting begins today and will close on March 25 at 11:59pm (PT) for all categories.

61 views0 comments


bottom of page