top of page

‘Las Culturistas’ Takes Podcast Of The Year Honor At Fifth Annual iHeartPodcast Awards.

Matt Rogers and Bowen Yang’s Las Culturistas walked away with the top prize at the iHeartPodcast Awards on Tuesday night. The show, which is a joint production of Will Ferrell’s Big Money Players and iHeart, snapped up the most votes in the listener-voted category. “This is a special little thing that we watered for years and years and we’re very happy you like it,” Yang said in accepting the prize.

The award for the Best Overall Host went to Nicole Byer, who hosts Team Coco’s comedy series Why Won’t You Date Me? “Isn’t it nice to have an award in your house that is shaped like a heart because my heart is cold and unloved – that is what my podcast is about,” Byer joked during the hour-long ceremony.

Wondery’s SmartLess hosts – actors Jason Bateman, Sean Hayes, and Will Arnett – walked away with the prize for Best Overall Ensemble, a new category this year. “We heart iHeart, our fans and everybody here,” said Hayes.

Here are all the winners of the fifth annual iHeartPodcast Awards:

Social Impact Icon Award:

Dr. Laurie Santos and Dr. Joy Harden Bradford

Audible Audio Pioneer Icon Award:

Kara Swisher

Innovator Icon Award:

Ashley Flowers

Podcast of the Year Award:

Las Culturistas

Best Overall Ensemble:


Best Business & Finance Podcast:

Planet Money

Best Comedy Podcast:

Why Won't You Date Me

Best Crime Podcast:

Believe Her

Best Pop Culture Podcast:

Decoder Ring

Best Food Podcast:

The Sporkful

Best Wellness & Fitness Podcast:

Maintenance Phase

Best History Podcast:

You're Wrong About

Best Kids & Family Podcast:

Wow In The World

Best Music Podcast:

Questlove Supreme

Best News Podcast:

The Daily

Best Fiction Podcast:

Welcome To Night Vale

Best Sports Podcast:

The Draymond Green Show

Best Science Podcast:


Best Technology Podcast:


Best Ad Read Podcast:

Conan O'Brien Needs A Friend

Best Overall Host:

Nicole Byer

Best Political Podcast:

NPR Politics Podcast

Best TV & Film Podcast:

Films to be Buried With

Best Spanish Language Podcast:

Ciudad Mágica

Best Advice & Inspirational Podcast:

Beautiful Stories from Anonymous People

Best Beauty & Fashion Podcast:

Natch Beaut

Best Travel Podcast:

Atlas Obscura

Best Green Podcast:

TED Climate

Best Spirituality & Religion Podcast:

On Being

Best Branded Podcast:

Smart Talks with IBM

Best Emerging Podcast:

Sounds Like A Cult

Best International Podcast:

El Viaje (Mexico)

The awards ceremony featured a variety of appearances by nominees, celebrity presenters and special guests, including Jason Alexander and Peter Tilden, Jason Bateman, Sean Hayes and Will Arnett, Mayim Bialik, Alex Borstein, Zach Braff and Donald Faison, Nicole Byer, Charlamagne Tha God, Colin Cowherd, Bob Costas, Malcolm Gladwell, Draymond Green, Bethany Joy Lenz, Matt Rogers and Bowen Yang, Enrique Santos, Iliza Shlesinger, Questlove, Angela Yee and others.

Watch a replay of the one-hour show HERE.

4 views0 comments


bottom of page